Michael has a BA in History & American Studies and an MSc in American History from the University of Edinburgh. He comes from a proud military family and has spent most of his career as an educator in the Middle East and Asia. His passion is travel, and he seizes any opportunity to share his experiences in the most immersive way possible, whether at sea or on the land.

Part of our in-depth series exploring the forts of Comancheria

Brewster County, Texas
Chambers/Visitors Bureaus: of Historical Destinations

Alpine | Anthony | Balmorhea | Big Bend | Castolon | Fort Bliss | Fort Davis | El Paso | Fort Stockton | Girvin | Grandfalls | Iraan | Lajitas | Marathon | Marfa | McNary | Mentone | Monahans | Pecos | Presidio | Pyote | Salt Flat | San Elizario | Shafter | Sheffield | Sierra Blanca | Socorro | Toyah | Van Horn
Pecos Trail Brochure
Mountain Trail Brochure
Please Note: The Big Bend Region has a new area code: 432

Map of Big Bend

Historical Markers for the counties of Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Jeff Davis, Loving, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Ward and Winkler.
To Southeastern New Mexico Map
To Southwestern New Mexico Map
To Apacheria Destinations Map
El Paso County 1-6
Culberson County 10-11
Loving County 12
Winkler County 13
Ward County 14-16
Reeves County 17-19
Jeff Davis County 20-21
Pecos County 22-24
Brewster County 25-27
Presidio County 28-30
Join the discussion

Further reading

Recent Comments